Score: 5.00 Votes: 1
rate this

Water4Gas???

Starter: the_kevin1 Posted: 16 years ago Views: 727
Lvl 29
Has anyone heard of this? Seems to be quite a bit of hype. Was looking for any real experience with this.
http://www.water4gas.com
Lvl 14
Yup. I think there is another thread around here some where about this.
Lvl 29
Quote:
Originally posted by daytona1990

Yup. I think there is another thread around here some where about this.

did a quick search but didn't find it. could be i'm just lazy
Lvl 22
I saw it about a month ago.
No it doesnt work!!
I've been a mechanic over 35 yrs. and I've seen this scheme every time there is a
gas crunch,mostly it ruins engines,good for me!!
Lvl 28
Looks interesting. Hmmm, someone rich buy it and let us know how well it works.
Lvl 8
To quote Pimp Daddy: " I saw it about a month ago.
No it doesnt work!!
I've been a mechanic over 35 yrs. and I've seen this scheme every time there is a
gas crunch,mostly it ruins engines,good for me!! "

It does work for the short term, but leaning out your a/f ratio & burning hydroxy gas that has 2 - 3 time more btu's than gas is real bad. You will wind up shortning the life of the engine + sooner exhaust sytem repairs.

Better explanation?
Lvl 28
Quote:
Originally posted by imeasy2please

btw, pimp daddy is his rank, not his name.
Lvl 14
I remember now, there was a related threaded about this a similar topic and someone dropped the url inside the thread but I can't remember what the thread was titled or who dropped the url.

I seen some guy on the net who has an air powered engine in a foreign country. And the chassis is pretty the structure of a bunch of air tank that your pretty much sitting on. I had such a good laugh because that's all I directly under me when it decides to let go.
Lvl 22
Quote:
Originally posted by imeasy2please

No it doesnt work!!
gas crunch,mostly it ruins engines,good for me!! "