Score: 4.33 Votes: 6
rate this

Large Movies

Starter: signalcc Posted: 18 years ago Views: 31.6K
  • Goto:
Lvl 7
I have a question. I have been a paying member for over a year, but tend to keep rather tight lipped....as you can tell from my number of posts. However, I have a very large collection of some large odd ball type movies. Now I want to contribute to the site, but everyone hates Rapidshare. Now I have been using it for many years for many things and have never had a problem, but I know the disdain people here feel for it.

SO the question is.....do I upload to it so I can contribute or will no one bother because it's on Rapidshare?

As an FYI, most of my movies run in a series or are entire collections from various places. Also, they run anywhere from 45MB to 500MB, so DL times can be extensive. If anyone is interested let me know and I will upload some to Rapidshare and post the link. If no one wants to deal with Rapidshare, ok, but I really don't want to go signing up to a ton of other sites....just breeds spam, you know?

Thanks guys and I really hope to be able to contribute somehow, this is a great site and I applaud the mods for all the hard work they have put into it!!

* This post has been modified : 18 years ago
Lvl 15
filefactory.com and badango.com will host files that large, but i think they are blacklisted. Ask the mods if there are any such sites that are kosher here.
Lvl 9
rapidshare or yourfilehost is fine with me...please post i am always looking for lareg movies...
Lvl 29
Rapid Share is fine. We just have a lot of guys that have no patience.
Lvl 4
Rapidshare is fine if they are single files (usually). Downloading multiple RAR's over rapidshare (or any server for that matter) is a clicking pain in the arse!

But, if they are of good quality, definitely worth it!
Lvl 3
yourfilehost.com is ok. They just did some major overhauling on their servers!
Lvl 7